ЦВМ YouTube ЦВМ Instagram ЦВМ Вконтакте История русского флота

History of establishment of the branch

On August 23, 1994, Admiral F.N. Gromov, Commander-in-Chief of the Navy, issued Order No. 210 “On opening a branch of the Central Naval Museum on the submarine D-2 Narodovolets”. This order prescribed “...to open a branch of the Central Naval Museum on the submarine D-2 Narodovolets for visitors from September 2, 1994”.

Long before the issuance of this order, municipal, industrial and veteran organizations put in a lot of effort to reconstruct the D-2 submarine into a museum complex.

In 1984, a joint decision was taken by the Naval Ministry and the Ministry of Shipbuilding, specifying the scope of reconstruction and its cost.

It was planned to involve more than 25 different organizations in the restoration of the submarine.

The specific feature of its re-equipment was the need to restore the appearance of the submarine as it was in the Great Patriotic War, and to renovate all its systems and the equipment in the compartments.

The reconstruction project was carried out by the employees of the Rubin Central Design Bureau. Rear Admiral Ye.V. Butuzov was appointed chief developer of the restoration work; in the 1950s he served as executive officer at the D-2 submarine and knew its structure well. His team included experienced research workers and designers of the Rubin Central Design Bureau: V.P. Semonov, K.M. Krestyanshin, K.Z. Saravayskiy and others.

The specialists of Admiralty Shipyard in Leningrad repaired the drydock and in July 1987 placed the D-2 submarine in it for preparatory work.

After its completion, the dock, together with the submarine, was transferred to Baltic Shipyard where the restoration and renovation was continued.

In the summer of 1989, the ship was taken out from the factory dock and transferred to the place of its future permanent moorage.

It took another five years to build a coastal service building with a control post and to organize due engineering support.

A rally on September 2, 1994, dedicated to the opening of the memorial complex, was attended by: First Deputy Commander-in-Chief of the Navy Admiral I.V. Kasatonov, First Deputy Chairman of the Government of St. Petersburg V.V. Putin, Commander of Leningrad Naval Base Vice Admiral V.V. Grishanov, Chairman of the Presidium of Joint Council of naval veterans-submariners Rear Admiral Yu.S. Russin, employees of Baltic Shipyard and Central Naval Museum, representatives of naval educational institutions and the municipal community, former members of the submarine crew, participants in military campaigns of the Great Patriotic War G.P. Yakubchik, V.A. Dudkin, K.I. Radionov, S.S. Shakhov, B.P. Gushchin, N.A. Nikanshin.

The memorial opening became a significant event not only for the Navy, St. Petersburg and Central Naval Museum, but also for the whole country.

Its creation encompassed the work of naval architects, shipbuilding engineers, technicians, workers and all those who served on the vessel in the harsh years of the Great Patriotic War.

It is owing to the fleet and shipbuilding veterans, the workers of related industries, that the residents of Russia and foreign countries can visit the exposition of one of the firstborns of the national subsurface shipbuilding - submarine D-2 (Narodovolets).

ЦВМ Instagram ЦВМ Вконтакте История русского флота

История создания филиала

23 августа 1994 года Главнокомандующий Военно-Морским Флотом адмирал Ф. Н. Громов издал приказ № 210 «Об открытии филиала Центрального военно-морского музея на подводной лодке Д-2 «Народоволец». В этом приказе указывалось «…разрешить открыть филиал Центрального военно-морского музея на подводной лодке Д-2 «Народоволец» для посетителей 2 сентября 1994 года».

Еще до выхода этого приказа государственные, промышленные и ветеранские организации в течение длительного времени проделали огромную работу, чтобы реконструировать подводную лодку Д-2 в музейный комплекс.

В 1984 года было принято совместное решение Военно-Морского Флота и Министерства судостроительной промышленности, в котором был определен объем реконструкционных работ и их стоимость.

В работе по восстановлению подводной лодки планировалось задействовать более 25 различных организаций.

Особенность работ по ее переоборудованию заключалась в том, чтобы вернуть внешний вид подводной лодки на период Великой Отечественной войны и восстановить все системы и оборудование в отсеках.

Проект реконструкции был выполнен сотрудниками ЦКБ МТ «Рубин». Главным конструктором восстановительных работ был назначен контр-адмирал Е.В.Бутузов, который в пятидесятые годы служил старпомом на подводной лодке Д-2 и хорошо знал её устройство. Вместе с ним работали опытные научные сотрудники и конструкторы ЦКБ МТ «Рубин»: В.П.Семёнов, К.М.Крестьяншин, К.З.Саравайский и др.

На судостроительном заводе «Адмиралтейские верфи» в Ленинграде отремонтировали плавучий док, в который в июле 1987 года поставили подводную лодку Д-2 для проведения подготовительных работ.

После их окончания док вместе с подводной лодкой перевели на Балтийский завод, где продолжили реставрационные и восстановительные работы.

Летом 1989 года лодку в доке вывели с завода и доставили к месту будущей ее вечной стоянки.

Потребовалось еще пять лет для сооружения берегового служебного здания с постом управления и создания инженерного обеспечения.

На митинге 2 сентября 1994 года, посвященном открытию мемориального комплекса, присутствовали: первый заместитель Главнокомандующего Военно-Морским Флотом адмирал И.В.Касатонов, первый заместитель председателя правительства Санкт-Петербурга В.В.Путин, командир Ленинградской военно-морской базы вице-адмирал В.В.Гришанов, председатель президиума Объединённого совета ветеранов-подводников ВМФ контр-адмирал Ю.С.Руссин, сотрудники Балтийского завода и Центрального военно-морского музея, представители военно-морских учебных заведений и общественности города, бывшие члены экипажа подводной лодки, участники боевых походов в годы Великой Отечественной войны Г.П.Якубчик, В.А.Дудкин, К.И.Радионов, С.С.Шахов, Б.П.Гущин, Н.А.Никаншин.

Открытие мемориала стало знаменательным событием не только для Военно-Морского Флота, Санкт-Петербурга и Центрального военно-морского музея, но и для всей страны.

В его оздание был вложен труд конструкторов, инженеров-кораблестроителей, техников, рабочих и тех, кто служил на лодке в суровые годы Великой Отечественной войны.

Благодаря ветеранам флота и судостроения, работникам смежных отраслей жители России и зарубежных стран могут посещать экспозиции одного из первенцев отечественного подводного кораблестроения подводную лодку Д-2 («Народоволец»).