ЦВМ Instagram ЦВМ Вконтакте История русского флота

Baltic fleet intelligence history hall

The history of creation of intelligence structures in the Baltic has its roots in the Petrine era. However, the date of birth of the naval intelligence is 1904, when the naval intelligence service was officially instituted. Special ships were stationed at foreign bases, moored for several months in the rear of a possible enemy, and reported necessary information to the Naval Ministry.

Admiral A.I. Nepenin was a person in charge of introduction of the Russian fleet radio reconnaissance in 1911. The invention of radio  by a scientist A.S. Popov, and of a radio direction finder by I.I. Rengarten enabled the Navy to proceed to development of a system for detecting and monitoring the enemy, as well as for reporting the fleet forces on its actions.

During the war, reconnaissance and secret subversive groups were inserted into the enemy’s rear; aerial photography was made by the Baltic Fleet pilots. The government paid much attention to the development of all kinds of intelligence in the postwar period. In particular, in 1956, the Minister of Defence Marshal G.K. Zhukov issued an order on organization of special Naval forces (special mission units).

The reconnaissance acquired new tools with the development of technologies: powerful photographic cameras that made it possible to engage in photographic survey from high altitudes; wiretapping and electronic devices for various purposes. This extended greatly the resources of intelligence and commando-type reconnaissance, which made it possible to complicate the tasks of naval scouts. The missions of special force agents encompassed reconnaissance at sea, destruction of missile launchers, command posts, ships, enemy’s hydraulic structures, etc.

Among other exhibits of the hall is a self-propelled submarine towing vehicle “Protey-5MU”. Today, many secret operations cannot be effected by frogmen without special waterborne vehicles and facilities; for instance, they are assisted in undetected autonomous sub-aqua by special self-propelled submerged diver delivery vessels.

ЦВМ Instagram ЦВМ Вконтакте История русского флота

Зал истории разведки Балтийского флота

История создания разведывательных органов на Балтике уходит своими корнями в Петровскую эпоху. Однако днем рождения военно-морской разведки считается 1904 год, когда появилась морская корабельная разведка. В иностранных базах стали размещаться корабли-стационеры, стоявшие по несколько месяцев в тылу вероятного противника и сообщавшие нужные сведения в Морское министерство.

У истоков создания радиоразведки Российского флота в 1911 году стоял адмирал А.И. Непенин. Изобретение ученым А.С. Поповым радио, а И.И. Ренгартеном – радиопеленгатора позволило приступить к созданию системы обнаружения и наблюдения за противником, а также оповещения сил флота о его действиях.

В годы войны в тыл врага забрасывались разведывательные и разведывательно-диверсионные группы, летчиками Балтийского флота производилась аэрофотосъемка. В послевоенный период правительством уделялось большое внимание развитию всех видов разведки. В частности, в 1956 году министр обороны маршал Г.К. Жуков издал приказ об организации специальных сил ВМФ (спецназ).

С развитием техники у разведки появляются новые средства: мощные фотоаппараты, позволяющие вести фотосъемку с больших высот, прослушивающие и электронные устройства различного назначения. Это значительно расширило возможности разведывательной и разведывательно-диверсионной деятельности, что позволило усложнить и задачи флотских разведчиков. В задачи спецназовцев стало входить ведение разведки на море, уничтожение пусковых установок ракет, командных пунктов, кораблей, гидротехнических сооружений противника и др.

Среди прочих экспонатов в зале представлен самоходный подводный буксировщик «Протей — 5МУ». Сегодня проведение водолазами-разведчиками многих секретных операций немыслимо без специально разработанных для них плавсредств, так, например, совершать скрытое автономное подводное плавание им помогают индивидуальные самоходные подводные буксировщики.