ЦВМ YouTube ЦВМ Instagram ЦВМ Вконтакте История русского флота

Exhibition "The Guards of the Seas: History of the Lighthouse Service in Russia"

The temporary exhibition "The Guards of the Seas: History of the Lighthouse Service in Russia" is the first of the two exhibition projects implemented by the Central Naval Museum within the framework of preparation of the programme "mysteries of the blue elements", timed to the annual event "The Night of Museums". The project is managed in conjunction with the Navigation and Oceanography Department of the Ministry of Defence of the Russian Federation and a private Lighthouse Service Museum in Kronstadt.

Currently, there are about 350 lighthouses on the shores of the seas washing the Russian Federation; of them about 200 lighthouses and navigation markers can be attributed to marine heritage objects that are of historical and cultural value for Russia.

The emergence of lighthouses in our country is connected with the origin of a regular Russian fleet. The first steps in this direction were taken by Peter I. In 1702, three lighthouses were built in the mouth of the Don to provide due navigation of ships. From that time, the lighthouse construction was developing rapidly. Peter I sometimes attached to the decrees on construction of new lighthouses his hand-drawn drawings for the proposed structures. The first works connected with the construction of lighthouses in the Caspian Sea also date back to the reign of Peter the Great. By the year 1800, Russia had 13 permanent beacons in the Baltic Sea and one permanent lighthouse in the Caspian Sea.

At the exhibition, one will be able to see not only images picturing famous lighthouses, but also their models, including that of a floating lighthouse, flags of floating lighthouses and hydrographic vessels, a number of historical documents and even a key to the lighthouse lock. The exposition provides a broad panorama of the history of lighthouses, the oldest of which is the Alexandria (Faros) tower built in 283 BC in Egypt.

Partners of the exhibition - Navigation and Oceanography Department under the Ministry of Defence of the Russian Federation, Lighthouse Service Museum and a member of the Artists Union of Russia Anna Mikhailova.

ЦВМ YouTube ЦВМ Instagram ЦВМ Вконтакте История русского флота

Выставка "Стражи морей. История маячной службы России"

Временная выставка «Стражи морей. История маячной службы России» — первый из двух выставочных проектов, осуществляемых Центральным военно-морским музеем в рамках подготовки программы «Тайны синей стихии», приуроченной к проведению ежегодной акции «Ночь музеев». Проект осуществляется совместно с Управлением навигации и океанографии Министерства обороны Российской Федерации и частным Музеем маячной службы в Кронштадте.     

В настоящее время на берегах морей, омывающих Российскую Федерацию, расположено около 350 маяков, из них порядка 200 маяков и навигационных знаков можно отнести к объектам морского наследия, представляющим историческую и культурную ценность для России.

В нашей стране возникновение маяков связано с зарождением регулярного русского флота. Первые шаги в этом направлении были предприняты Петром I. В 1702 году в устье Дона для обеспечения плавания кораблей были построены три маяка. С тех пор маячное дело стало быстро развиваться. К указам о постройке новых маяков Петр I иногда прилагал и собственноручные чертежи предполагаемых сооружений. Первые работы по устройству маяков на Каспийском море относятся также ко времени царствования Петра I. К 1800 году Россия имела на Балтийском море 13 постоянных маяков и на Каспийском море один постоянный маяк.

На выставке можно будет увидеть не только картины с изображением известных маяков, но и их модели, в том числе плавучего маяка, флаги плавучих маяков и гидрографических судов, исторические документы и даже ключ от замка маяка. Экспозиция дает широкую панораму истории маяков, самым древним из которых считается Александрийская (Фаросская) башня, построенная в 283 году до нашей эры в Египте.

 

Партнеры выставки — Управление навигации и океанографии Министерства обороны Российской Федерации, Музей маячной службы и член союза художников России Анна Борисовна Михайлова.

Куратор выставки: Ю.Н. Горкавенко.

Художественное решение: Главный художник ЦВММ В.Ю. Сергеев.

Буклет выставки

 

ЭКСПОНАТЫ